▪ Scientific Commissions
▪ Program at a Glance
▪ General Lectures
▪ Keynote Speakers
▪ Special Sessions
▪ Short Course
▪ Student Paper Competition
▪ Young Scientist Award
▪ Presentation Guideline
▪ Call for Papers
▪ Paper Submission
▪ Official Events
▪ Business Meetings
▪ About Grand Hilton Seoul Hotel
▪ Location and Access
▪ Exhibitors List
▪ About Seoul, Korea
▪ VISA Information
▪ Useful Information

Home > Young Scientist Award
Young Scientist Awards (YSA) Recipients

Nosherwan Shoaib (Petroleum Inst., United Arab Emirates)
Gangil Byun (Hongik Univ., Korea)
Yue Li (Tsinghua Univ., China)
Dmitry Valovik (Penza State Univ., Russia)
Somak Bhattacharyya (Indian Inst. of Information Tech. Allahab, India)
Son Xuat Ta (Ajou Univ., Korea)
Zhen Peng (Univ. of New Mexico, U.S.A.)
Linglong Dai (Tsinghua Univ., China)
Sen Wang (National Taipei Univ. of Tech., Taiwan)
Hiroshi Hamada (NTT, Japan)
Sai Kiran Oruganti (Ulsan National Inst. of Science and Tech., Korea)
Slawomir J. Ambroziak (Gdansk Univ. of Tech., Poland)
Saurabh Das (Indian Statistical Inst., India)
Duk-Jin Kim (Seoul Nat`l Univ., Korea)
Sukumaran Nair Geetha Kumari Sumod (Mahathma Gandhi Univ., India)
Ambili Kailasam Madathil (Indian Inst. of Space science and Tech., India)
Wen Li (Univ. of California, Los Angeles, U.S.A.)
Mitsunori Ozaki (Kanazawa Univ., Japan)
Kangmin ZHOU (Purple Mountain Observatory, China)
Puyan Mojabi (Univ. of Manitoba, Canada)

The Young Scientist Award (YSA) of the “2016 Asia-Pacific Radio Science Conference” (AP-RASC’16) is open for applications. The YSA aims to assist young scientists from both developed and developing countries to attend AP-RASC’16.

To qualify applications for the YSA, the applicant must be
  1. under 35 years of age on September 1, 2016;
  2. The principal author of a paper submitted and accepted for oral or poster presentation at a regular session of AP-RASC’16.
Applicants from all over the world, including regions that do not (yet) belong to URSI, are welcome. Applicants interested in promoting contacts between developed and developing countries are highly encouraged.

Applications should be completed electronically on the AP-RASC’16 conference website at “www.aprasc2016.org” by the deadline of April 5, 2016 . Every YSA applicant must submit his/her
  • Full-length paper (4 pages)IEEE Paper style;
  • CV;
The above documents should be submitted simultaneously through the Paper Submission webpage in PDF format. The applicants should follow instructions given on the conference website in preparation of their full-length papers.

The AP-RASC’16 Young Scientist Program (YSP) Committee will peer-review applications, and select the awardees at the end of the review process. The YSP Committee will notify all the applicants of the review results by email on May 31, 2016. Within two weeks of notification, every YSA awardees must confirm that he/she will attend AP-RASC’16. On June 17, 2016, the list of the YSA awardees will be announced on the AP-RASC’16 website (www.aprasc2016.org) and the URSI website (http://www.ursi.org).The YSA awardees will receive;
  • free registration;
  • free banquet ticket;
  • free accommodation covering the full conference duration.
Basic accommodation will be provided by the AP-RASC’16 organizers. The YSA awardees may arrange alternative accommodation, but such arrangements are entirely at their own expenses. Limited funds will also be available as contributions to travel costs of the awardees from developing countries outside Korea.

All the YSA awardees are required to attend the AP-RASC’16 Student Paper Competition (SPC) Special Session scheduled in the afternoon of August 22, 2016, where they will be asked to contribute to evaluations of the presentations by the five SPC finalists. It is strongly recommended that all the YSA awardees check into the hotel on August 21, 2016. The YSA awardees are also required to attend the official Conference Banquet held on August 24, 2016, where the awardees will be announced.
AP-RASC’16 Secretariat  
  • Genicom Co., Ltd.
    927 Tamnip-dong, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon, Korea
    Tel.: +82-42-472-7458 / Fax: +82-42-472-7459
    E-mail: secretariat@aprasc2016.org